Las Vegas Blog

Everything Las Vegas

As Drai’s Beach Club Returns, See The Latest DJ Schedule

Last updated: August 3, 2015 at 3:38 pm. Posted by in Nightlife, The Cromwell, Things to Do in Las Vegas. Comments Off on As Drai’s Beach Club Returns, See The Latest DJ Schedule.

 

Drai's Beach Club is Las Vegas' hottest pool party.

It’s time to go swimsuit shopping and hit the gym extra hard: Drai’s Beach Club opens for the season on Friday, March 6. The palatial Las Vegas pool party palace on the roof of The Cromwell hotel hasn’t even celebrated its first birthday but it’s already become the Strip’s most epic daytime destination. Unparalleled rooftop views, lavish décor, top name entertainment and the best Grey Goose Melon cocktails you’ve ever had set the tone for one amazing pool season.

Daylifers have 65,000 square feet of sprawling party space, including two main pools, four bars, 40 daybeds, oversized bungalows and 15 swanky mezzanine level cabanas.

This year, expect live concerts and DJ sets from a more diverse range of fresh talent, plus Tuesday nighttime pool party Yacht Club. Admission to the pool is $20 for women and $30 for men, but you may as well book a room at The Cromwell. Guests get complimentary access, and then you can return to check out Drai’s Nightclub. Want to skip the line? Book your bungalow and daybed reservations in advance using the interactive map, and you’ll be whisked into the dedicated VIP line.

The lineup has switched up a little since last year, with both groundbreaking and veteran music acts on deck. Sounds range from hip hop to Adventure Club’s electronic dance music and Chromeo’s electric funk.

Dates for other headliners such as 3LAU, Quintino, Borgeous, D-wayne, Dannic, Dyro, Sidney Samson, Feenixpawl, Mike Hawkins and Merk + Kremont are yet to be announced.

2015 DJ Schedule

Friday, August 7: 3LAU

Saturday, August 8: Dannic

Sunday, August 9: Quintino & UBC Bikini Competition

Friday, August 14: Adventure Club

Saturday, August 15: MAKJ

Sunday, August 16: Jack Novak & UBC Bikini Competition

Friday, August 21: Mike Hawkins

Saturday, August 22: TBD

Sunday, August 23: Helena & UBC Bikini Competition

Friday, August 28: Warren Peace

Saturday, August 29: TBD

Sunday, August 30: Feenixpawl & UBC Bikini Competition

Friday, September 4: Dannic (Labor Day Weekend)

Saturday, September 5: 3LAU (Labor Day Weekend)

Sunday, September 6: Eric D-Lux & UBC Bikini Competition (Labor Day Weekend)

Friday, September 11: Mike Hawkins

Saturday, September 12: Dannic

Sunday, September 13: Feenixpawl & UBC Bikini Competition

Tags:



About The Author

A 15-year Las Vegas resident, Emma Trotter has worked in the media industry since 2006, with a focus on entertainment journalism and celebrity news. Holding a Bachelor of Arts degree in Journalism & Media Studies from University of Nevada, Las Vegas, she has worked as a copywriter, editor, writer, reporter, blogger and produced several photo shoots for local lifestyle magazines. A true advocate of the city's diverse offerings and glitzy lifestyle, Emma has promoted Las Vegas extensively, whether writing about its top hidden gems, to exploring its rich, fascinating history or covering Las Vegas’s social scene and real estate, fashion, beauty, nightlife, dining and profiling the top influential executives.

View Posts


Comments are closed.